buenoguy (unplugged)

[diaryland] [older] [email] [guestbook]

2001-10-09 @ 8:13 p.m.

sad goodbyes, but not to MAD TV

Hello.

I realized that someone had unsubscribed me from the Unitrans email list today. It was one of those weird feelings where you say to yourself, "Hey, Devin, why isn't your inbox filled with tons of messages every ten minutes?" Then, I realized that I had stopped getting Unitrans email. So, I subscribed myself up again. Maybe that's weird, but it's Devin. I am also very disappointed that the Employee Website was changed so that it doesn't include my design anymore, but alas, as I told Rachel, it had to happen eventually, right? What I am very disappointed about is that the person who took over the page put at the bottom, "You are the ....th visitor to MY awesome page." Ok, now, I have to say that Kim is a very nice person and I know she's doing a great job, but it really isn't HER 5620th hit! I also want to help make it better, but something tells me that I need to leave it alone again and let Unitrans handle itself.

Now, I was watching MAD TV yesterday and I have to say that their skits are hilarious. One of my favorites that I've ever seen (on MAD TV, In Living Color, or SNL) is the Gap Troll. It's about a troll that stands at the GAP and only lets you in if you answer a riddle. It reminds me a lot of the troll/thing/man in Monty Python's "The Search for the Holy Grail" that stands at the bridge and asks riddles to the knights in order to let them pass. I actually had a chance to laugh out loud (LOL for you fellow net freaks) and I was almost ROTFLMAO.

By the way, I'd like to say that even though you think you know someone, even the most improbable thing that someone would do happens sometimes.

For your sake, I'll stop my ramblings now.

--JohnnyB

[prev] / [next]